Skip to content

BECAUSE THE DETAILS MATTER

It’s so easy to say we’re a full-service commercial cleaning and facility maintenance provider and expect people to know what that means. But the truth of the matter is, there are hundreds of companies out there, and they couldn’t be more different from each other – and from FBG.

Since 1960, FBG has been building a successful company based on our ability to understand what’s important to our clients – and deliver according to your needs, preferences and expectations. By doing so, we’ve often found ourselves ahead in our ability to deliver a full-range of service capabilities that focus on:

  • Cost reduction strategies
  • Safety and Health
  • Green cleaning and sustainability
  • Transparency
  • Speed to resolution
  • Adaptability

IT STARTS WITH FAMILY.

Originally founded as a janitorial business, FBG has grown to become a reliable, full-service commercial cleaning and facility services provider with national reach. That’s thanks in large part to founder Wayne Simmonds. His vision fueled FBG’s growth beyond its midwestern roots to include services throughout the United States.

In 1999, Terri Gogetap became president of FBG, the second generation of the Simmonds family to lead the company. Andy Peterson, took the helm as president in 2022. And today, the strength of family continues to drive FBG’s success and includes other families and individuals who are equally committed to the work we do every day.

FBG IS EMPLOYEE OWNED.

As one of our industry’s largest employee-owned companies, FBG benefits from the personal and professional pride in building our company and the relationships that drive our outstanding reputation for innovation and service.

Terri Gogetap

CEO
tgogetap@fbgservices.com

Andy Petersen

President
apetersen@fbgservices.com

Jim Simmonds

Vice President
jsimmonds@fbgservices.com

Tina Heisterkamp

Vice President of Finance
theisterkamp@fbgservices.com

Pat Carroll

Vice President of Operations / Des Moines District Contact
pcarroll@fbgservices.com

Drew Petersen

Corporate Liaison / Omaha District Contact
dpetersen@fbgservices.com

Steve Simmonds

Director of Managed Services
ssimmonds@fbgservices.com

Brian Galloway

Director of IT
bgalloway@fbgservices.com

Barbara Luna

Director of Marketing
bluna@fbgservices.com

Tom Montgomery

District Director / Cedar Rapids, IA
tmontgomery@fbgservices.com

Roy Van Esselstine

District Director / Colorado Springs, CO
rvanesselstine@fbgservices.com

Ryan McDougall

District Director / Minneapolis, MN
rmcdougall@fbgservices.com

Scott Hess

District Director / Rock Island, IL
shess@fbgservices.com

Come be part of FBG.

From long-term careers to part-time flexibility, we are always looking for great people to join the FBG team.

Apply Now!

Just ask.

Whether you’re looking for greater expertise in your commercial cleaning, disinfecting or facility services – or want to improve your program, contact FBG.

Call or learn more
at 800-777-8326

Contact Us